## SJRSEF 2024 Award Winners

NMJAS- Paper Competition	Recipient
Junior - 1st Place	Cage Garrett
Senior - 3rd Place	Haylei Redhouse
Senior - 2nd Place	Marcus Nahalea
Senior - 1st Place	Jordyn Begay
	, 0,
Special Award	
Air Force - Senior	Marcus Nahalea
Air Force - Senior	Jordyn Begay
Air Force - Junior	Isla Todacheenie
Air Force - Junior	Gordon Hilton
American Psychological Association	Rosa Schwenk
Assoc. for Women Geoscientists	Haylei Redhouse
Lemelson Foundation Early Inventor	Joseph Harris
US Metric	Natashia Anderson
NASA Earth System Science	June Loukinas
NOAA	Ember Bahe
RICOH Sustainable Development	Marcus McDaniel
USAID Science Champion	Jashyro Bileen
Yale Science and Engineering	Natashia Anderson
Climate Change - Elementary	John Hood-Herrera
Climate Change - Junior	Cage Garrett
Climate Change - Senior	Ryan Loney
Regeneron Biomedical Science (\$375.00)	Haylei Redhouse
Society for In Vitro Biology	,
ACS Chemistry - Senior	ShiShayla Aaragon
ACS Chemistry - Junior	Isla Todacheenie
ACS Chemistry - Junior/Senior	Marcus Nahalea
HS Senior Award \$20	Jordyn Begay
HS Senior Award \$20	Marcus Nahalea
HS Senior Award \$20	Tamarron Austin
HS Senior Award - Top \$200	Ember Bahe
The state of the s	
Category Awards - Elementary	
Life Science - HM	Chimonix Willmon
Life Science - 3rd Place	Adilyn Larsen
Life Science - 2nd Place	Kylie Destea
Life Science - 1st Place	Aliya Kimball
Chemistry- 3rd Place	Rogue Thompson
Chemistry- 2nd Place	Hernando Long
Chemistry- 1st Place	Marcus McDaniel
Physical Science - 3rd Place	Griffin Crockett
Physical Science - 2nd Place	Cree Toledo
Physical Science - 1st Place	John Hood-Herrera

Category Awards - Junior	
Biology - 2nd Place	Andrea Nakai and Ethan Gourneau
Biology- 1st Place	Joseph Harris
Behavioral Science - 3rd Place	Funn Teasyatwho
Behavioral Science - 2nd Place	Katherine Clah
Behavioral Science - 1st Place	Rosa Schwenk
Chemistry -3rd Place	Isla Todacheenie
Chemistry - 2nd Place	Monique Pierce
Chemistry - 1st Place	Leah Bidtah and Adelena Begaye
Engineering- 3rd Place	Laci Bizardie
Engineering- 2nd Place	Scarlett Henderson
Engineering- 1st Place	Gordon Hilton
Med & Health -HM	Hunter Walter
Med & Health -3rd	Mikhail Rosario
Med & Health -2nd	Israel Zahne
Med & Health -1st	Ani Kercher
Physics - 3rd Place	Alexis Begay and Justice Pioche
Physics - 2nd Place	Brady Beckner and Lexi Torraco
Physics - 1st Place	Cage Garrett
Category Awards - Senior	
Biology - HM	Dylan Valverde
Biology - 3rd Place	Adrianna Martinez-Pablo
Biology - 2nd Place	Lennabah Cly
Biology - 1st Place	Melaina Yazzie and Natyus Curley
Chemistry - HM	Payton Frazier
Chemistry - 3rd Place	Justyce Scott
Chemistry - 2nd Place	ShiShayla Aragon
Chemistry- 1st Place	Aspyn Kaskalla
Engineering - HM	Erin Morris
Engineering - 3rd Place	Jashyro Bileen
Engineering - 2nd Place	Amber Bizarde
Engineering - 1st Place	Brody Tallis
Med & Health 3rd Place	Jordyn Begay
Med & Health 2nd Place	Natashia Anderson
Med & Health 1st Place	Marcus Nahalea
Comp & Math 3rd	Noah Clichee
Comp & Math 2nd	Enber Bahe
Comp & Math 1st	Tamarron Austin
Environmental - HM	Ethan Yazzie
Environmental - 3rd	Jazz Fiegalan
Environmental - 2nd	Ryan Loney
Environmental -1st	Haylei Redhouse
·	,
Thermo Fisher Junior Inovator Challenger Qualif	iers
TFJIC-1	Rosa Schwenk

TFJIC-2	Cage Garrett
TFJIC-3	Gordon Hilton
New Mexico State Qualifiers	
NMSSEF - 1	Andrea Nakai and Ethan Gourneau
NMSSEF - 2	Joseph Harris
NMSSEF - 3	Katherine Clah
NMSSEF - 4	Rosa Schwenk
NMSSEF - 5	Monique Pierce
NMSSEF - 6	Leah Bidtah and Adalena Begaye
NMSSEF - 7	Scarlett Henderson
NMSSEF - 8	Gordon Hilton
NMSSEF - 9	Israel Zahne
NMSSEF - 10	Ani Kercher
NMSSEF - 11	Brady Beckner and Lexi Torraco
NMSSEF - 12	Cage Garrett
NMSSEF - 13	Lennabah Cly
NMSSEF - 14	Melaina Yazzie and Natyus Curley
NMSSEF - 15	ShiShayla Aragon
NMSSEF - 16	Aspyn Kaskalla
NMSSEF - 17	Amber Bizarde
NMSSEF - 18	Brody Tallis
NMSSEF - 19	Natashia Anderson
NMSSEF - 20	Marcus Nahalea
NMSSEF - 21	Enber Bahe
NMSSEF - 22	Tamarron Austin
NMSSEF - 23	Ryan Loney
NMSSEF - 24	Haylei Redhouse
Overall Winner - Elementary	Marcus McDaniel
Overall Winner- Junior	Rosa Schwenk
Overall Runner Up - Senior & ISEF Finalist	Austin Tamarron
Overall Winner - Senior & ISEF Finalist	Asypn Kaskalla